Select Page

The Six Noongar Seasons

The Six Noongar Seasons

Perths Tiny Tours respectfully acknowledges the traditional owners of the land on which we live and work today, the Whadjuk Noongar, Wadandi, Pinjarup, Yamatji, Yued & Balardong people and we pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging.

“When we talk about traditional ‘Country’…we mean something beyond the dictionary definition of the word. For Aboriginal Australians…we might mean homeland, or tribal or clan area and we might mean more than just a place on the map. For us, Country is a word for all the values, places, resources, stories and cultural obligations associated with that area and its features. It describes the entirety of our ancestral domains.”

– Professor Mick Dodson

The traditional six seasons of the Whadjuk Nation (the greater Perth & surrounding country region) give us Wadjelas (White Fellas) a window into the lives of the traditional owners of the land we live on today.

My tours try to include where possible – greater awareness of and respect for traditional practices, knowledge and customs through the flora, fauna and landscape which we may come across during a tour. This information has been passed on to me through stories and conversations from my own interactions with local aboriginal people from all over Western Australia. They have been gifted to me and its my privilege to respectfully share them with you.

Contact Us

5 + 8 =

+61 422-066-072


Perth, Australia